Frequently Asked Questions

What is Placeamark?
Placeamark is a social application that allows you to share your locations, images and other information with other Placeamark users, as well as check out others' posts.
Can I see locations of other people?
Yes, Placeamark allows everyone to be seen and visible by others. However, you may block certain users from seeing your location.
Am I 100% safe by using Placeamark?
We guarantee you we won't use your information in any other way but for making your experience on Placeamark better. If you're still concerned, please read our Privacy Policy.
How can I update profile information?
Once logged in, go to the profile tab and tap settings icon in the top right corner. From there, you can change your username, full name and biography.
How can I change my profile image?
Once logged in, go to the profile tab and tap the image located at the center of the screen. You may take a photo instantly or choose from your gallery.
How can I change my password or I have lost my password?
If you have forgotten your password, tap "Forgot Your Password?" on the the Login page of the application or contact us at the Contact page.
How can I delete my account?
Please contact us through our contact form and we will remove your account from Placeamark..

If you're still concerned or have a question, feel free to contact us by using our contact form, or directly: support@placeamark.com.